Product Spotlight

iRig Stomp I/OUSB pedalboard controller/audio interface for iOS, Mac, PC

AmpliTube LeslieThe official Leslie collection for AmpliTube

T-RackS LeslieThe official Leslie® collection for T-RackS

Leslie CollectionThe official Leslie collection for AmpliTube and T-RackS. Includes AmpliTube Leslie and T-RackS Leslie.

Syntronik for iPhone/iPadLegendary Synth Powerhouse for iPhone and iPad

MODO BASSThe first physically modeled electric bass virtual instrument

iRig Keys I/O 25Keyboard controller with audio interface and 25 full-size keys for iOS, Mac/PC

iRig Keys I/O 49Keyboard controller with audio interface and 49 full-size keys for iOS, Mac/PC

iRig Mic HD 2Handheld digital condenser microphone for iPhone, iPad and Mac/PC

SyntronikThe Legendary Synth Powerhouse

T-RackS 5Mixing and mastering workstation with 9 processors

iRig Pre HDDigital microphone interface with Class A preamp for iOS, Mac and PC

T-RackS 5 DeluxeMixing and mastering workstation with 22 processors

T-RackS 5 MAXMixing and mastering workstation with 38 processors

T-RackS Custom ShopMixing and mastering plug-ins on demand

ONEAll-in one Mastering Processor

Dyna-MuVari-mu Tube Compressor

EQualPrecision EQ processor with analog curves

Master MatchAutomatic matching mastering processor

Full MeteringFull Metering Section for T-RackS 5

iKlip GOProfessional selfie stick with Bluetooth shutter

Ampeg SVX 2Iconic Ampeg® amps from the Classic and Heritage series

ARC System 2.5Acoustic Room Correction System plug-in with MEMS microphone

iRig Pro I/OUniversal ultra-compact audio/MIDI interface for iPhone, iPad, Android and Mac/PC

Fender Collection 2 for iPadClassic Fender tone on your iPad

Fulltone CollectionThe official Fulltone® effects collection for AmpliTube

iRig Recorder 3 for AndroidPro-audio recording and editing app with video for Android

iRig RecorderPro-audio recording and editing app with video for iPhone/iPad

iRig Acoustic StageAdvanced digital microphone system for acoustic guitar

Fender Collection 2The iconic collection of Fender® amps from the '57 Custom Series, '53 Bassman and '65 Super Reverb

iLoud Micro MonitorUltra-compact, high quality reference studio monitors

Reviews

 

Jesse Hollington's review of iRig HD 2

3 October 2016

"With iRig HD 2, IK Multimedia is now for the first time unlocking the complete AmpliTube application, providing full versions of AmpliTube 4 for Mac, PC, iPhone, and iPad, with all features and all of the basic gear...a nice bonus! Super clean and clear, distortion-free audio with no audible noise or crosstalk, thanks to the high-quality A/D converter and direct digital input via the Lightning connector, iPhone 7/7plus Ready...basically, with iRig HD 2 you can carry around everything you need for quality performing or studio sessions in your guitar case."

Read more...
SHARE

Bass Musician Mag's review of IK's new guitar/bass digital interface

3 October 2016

"For the longest time, the IK Multimedia iRig HD has been a staple for the mobile musician. Coupled with your phone, the iRig HD turned anyplace into the perfect practice area, or recording environment. Just released, the new iRig HD 2 continues the tradition by adding some features that make the interface ideal for the performance arena as well...And to make sure you get the most out of it, the software included is massive. The iRig HD 2 immediately becomes indispensable...and is easily going to become invaluable for not only the recording musician, but the performing one as well."

Read more...
SHARE

Mashable's interview with the famous guitarist

11 March 2013

Mashable recently interviewed Slash about his obsession with Angry Birds Space and how that lead to him creating a rocking version of the game’s new theme song. Since Slash was busy on tour, he of course used AmpliTube Slash to get his ideas down from his hotel room and tour bus! Check out the interview!

Read more...
SHARE

Exclusive interview on Slash's 'Gadget Life'

8 November 2012

"In between shows, I spend most of my time writing and catching quick snippets of ideas. The AmpliTube app is a perfect example of how tech can make it more convenient"

Read more...
SHARE

5.5 out of 6 points score from Beat Magazine

25 September 2012

"IK Multimedia has done an excellent job at emulating the classic sounds of this great exceptional guitarist, they range from clean, singing lead to brutal hi-gain sounds. Furthermore, not only are the characteristic sounds of AmpliTube powerful on guitar tracks but they can also give synth tracks, drums and vocals that great dirty sound."

Read more...
SHARE

Guitarist explains how you create the Slash sound without needing a top hat and leather trousers!

21 September 2012

"In terms of sound, you're definitely in Slash territory. Especially if you take advantage of the 32 factory presets covering a range of styles and named songs. If you're a Slash fan with an iOS device, this is a no-brainer for anyone who fancies a portable practice facility with a built-in Marshall rock sound."

Read more...
SHARE

iRig STOMP Wins a 9.5 Rating from Ultimate-Guitar.com!

17 September 2012

"As simple as plug and play. What the iRig STOMP does is uses the amp and effects emulation from any of the AmpliTube software. This makes it supremely easy for you to practice or gig with...compare it to as far as how it stacks up against competitors? – it has no competitors. I used the iRig STOMP almost exclusively with AmpliTube Slash on my iPhone 4s. I was able to get very convincing tones from the factory presets of famous Slash songs.

Read more...
SHARE

Interview by Jay Donovan on IK's guitar & bass signature gear models

17 September 2012

Jay: "AmpliTube Slash sounded quite good, so I inquired if I could ask Slash a few questions about it, how it was developed and how he uses it...do you think it’s pretty accurate to your setup?" Slash: "I think for a digital application it’s as close as you can possibly get. You know, anytime I want to just plug in quickly and practice or write — there’s a recording feature in the app as well in case you wanted to lay down an idea...you can use the app no matter where you are."

 

Read more...
SHARE

Jay Donovan's review of IK's new guitar & bass interface

10 September 2012

"I’ve been playing with the iRig STOMP for a week or so, (coupled with the iPad version of AmpliTube Slash), and the pedal is a real gas. It’s a really great little piece of hardware. I saw it CES and was smitten, I can’t lie. It’s a great interface between iOS apps and real amplifiers. As real as any A/B box or distortion pedal I’ve ever used."

 

Read more...
SHARE

Mashable features best guitar and bass apps for iOS

23 August 2012

"AmpliTube for iPhone by IK Multimedia brings their long-established software plug-in to iOS with 11 built-in stomp box effects, five amps, five speaker cabinets, and two microphones. It features additional sounds modeled after his exact amp and effect settings. The AmpliTube Slash edition is also the first appearance of any official Marshall amp or effect feature on any iPhone, Mac, or PC."

Read more...
SHARE

5/5 Apples Award for AmpliTube Slash from AppleTell

16 August 2012

"AmpliTube Slash has a great set of gear that is amazing for dialing in a really awesome rock tone. If you like how Slash sounds, you’ll like this app...it really is a rock machine. I just love the presets in this app, because all I’ve ever been looking for is the perfect rock guitar sound. Whether you choose to buy the AmpliTube Slash app or the Slash gear via in app purchases, you’re going to be glad you did."

 

Read more...
SHARE

"A Guitar Purist Embraces Interactivity"

15 August 2012

Slash and Kennedy discovered AmpliTube software and wrote Apocalyptic Love on tour. “Some techie people, they love fiddling with stuff, but for me personally I’m a real plug in and go guy,” he says. “I thought AmpliTube was a great, convenient tool. And because I was so enthusiastic about it later on they came to me about doing my own personal app using my own signature amp and so on."

 

Read more...
SHARE

5/5 Stars for AmpliTube 2.5 and 4/5 Stars for iRig Stomp

6 August 2012

"AmpliTube's a terrific replacement for what used to be an unwieldily expensive collection of hardware stapled to a pedalboard. And with the addition of iRig Stomp, you don't even have to say goodbye to the ever helpful foot switch. AmpliTube 'just works' with iRig Stomp, making it a killer combination."

 

Read more...
SHARE

"A truckload of signature Slash gear for under a tenner, squire?"

6 August 2012

"Whether you buy it as an expansion to an existing AmpliTube setup or as a standalone app, AmpliTube Slash is bound to leave you impresssed. The models you get are responsive, recordable tone that comes extremely close to the real thing for a very reasonable outlay"

Read more...
SHARE

Gitarre & Bass says: "IK has nailed the amps and effects sounds really well"

1 August 2012

"IK have truly devoted themselves to Slash fans and worked their magic on the great emulations of Slash`s signature Marshalls and effect pedals. Both virtual amps offer all the controls and switches from the originals and you do actually get a proper response when you manipulate them."

Read more...
SHARE

Obsédé de Guitare reviews AmpliTube Slash Custom Shop models

19 July 2012

"You'll forget that you're playing on a computer, and you'll surrender to the sheer pleasure of playing, just as you'd do with a good real amp. This is probably the best evidence of AmpliTube's success."

Read more...
SHARE

Scott Steinberg features IK's new artist-inspired guitar & bass apps

6 July 2012

"Iconic guitarist Slash has teamed with IK Multimedia to release AmpliTube Slash, a new downloadable app for iPod touch, iPhone and iPad as well as a full-featured software suite for PC and Mac. Designed as an interactive production studio, the rocker's software program promises to let users practice, play and record with digital renditions of the artist's own signature effects pedals and Marshall amps...it appears to be yet another useful addition to the modern musician's high-tech toolbox."

Read more...
SHARE

Review of IK’s new AmpliTube Slash for iPhone, iPod touch and iPad

15 June 2012

“Apart from their excellent amp modeling work, IK Multimedia has done an excellent job modeling the stomp boxes and effects used by guitarists in a multitude of settings. The pinnacle of this is represented in AmpliTube Slash.”

Read more...
SHARE

"Yes, it does sound very much like you're playing through Slash's setup"

14 June 2012

TUAW, the Unofficial Apple Weblog, has been one of the first to take a look at AmpliTube Slash for iPhone and iPad. App guru, Matt Tinsley, who is already an experienced hand with the AmpliTube range said "Yes, it does sound very much like your playing through Slash's setup, it's almost uncanny!"

Read more...
SHARE

*Legal detail