Product Spotlight

iRig Keys I/O 25Keyboard controller with audio interface and 25 full-size keys for iOS, Mac/PC

iRig Keys I/O 49Keyboard controller with audio interface and 49 full-size keys for iOS, Mac/PC

iRig Mic HD 2Handheld digital condenser microphone for iPhone, iPad and Mac/PC

SyntronikThe Legendary Synth Powerhouse

T-RackS 5Mixing and mastering workstation with 9 processors

T-RackS 5 DeluxeMixing and mastering workstation with 22 processors

T-RackS 5 MAXMixing and mastering workstation with 38 processors

T-RackS Custom ShopMixing and mastering plug-ins on demand

ONEAll-in one Mastering Processor

Dyna-MuVari-mu Tube Compressor

EQualPrecision EQ processor with analog curves

Master MatchAutomatic matching mastering processor

Full MeteringFull Metering Section for T-RackS 5

iRig Pre HDDigital microphone interface with Class A preamp for iOS, Mac and PC

Syntronik for iPadLegendary Synth Powerhouse for iPad

Ampeg SVX 2Iconic Ampeg® amps from the Classic and Heritage series

ARC System 2.5Acoustic Room Correction System plug-in with MEMS microphone

iRig Pro I/OUniversal ultra-compact audio/MIDI interface for iPhone, iPad, Android and Mac/PC

Fender Collection 2 for iPadClassic Fender tone on your iPad

Fulltone CollectionThe official Fulltone® effects collection for AmpliTube

iRig Recorder 3 for AndroidPro-audio recording and editing app with video for Android

iRig RecorderPro-audio recording and editing app with video for iPhone/iPad

iRig Acoustic StageAdvanced digital microphone system for acoustic guitar

Fender Collection 2The iconic collection of Fender® amps from the '57 Custom Series, '53 Bassman and '65 Super Reverb

MODO BASSThe first physically modeled electric bass virtual instrument

iLoud Micro MonitorUltra-compact, high quality reference studio monitors

Reviews

 

Beatweek Magazine awards IK's mobile music creation accessories

13 December 2012

"...for any keyboardist, guitarist, or would-be DJ who wants to integrate their iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch into their music making process in a manner that’s intuitive and inexpensive, the iRig lineup is a good place to start."

 

Read more...
SHARE

4.5 out of 5 stars from MusicRadar and Computer Music

5 October 2012

"iRig MIX offers a fresh take with some great new features. It's portable, powerful and versatile, and ideal for those seeking iOS DJing with dedicated hardware."

Read more...
SHARE

FoxNews: "Tech Toys: The hottest gadgets of the week"

22 August 2012

"There are a lot of good/great DJ apps for iOS, but if you're ready to graduate to physical control over your mixes, the iRig Mix ($100) is a good place to start. This lightweight, portable box offers crossfader, cue, EQ, and volume controls, can be used with a single iOS device or in a more traditional two device setup, and also offers an extra guitar/mic input, standard RCA outputs for direct connection to PAs or powered speakers, and, of course, a headphone output for master or cue monitoring."

Read more...
SHARE

RegHardware makes iRig MIX their "Geek Treat of the Week"

30 July 2012

RegHardware, the online gear reviews branch of The Register have taken a first look at iRig MIX and give it "Geek Treat of the Week" status. Reviewer Kenny Hemphill says: "If you use an iPad, or two iPads, to DJ - or need a way to mix the output from an iOS device with live vocals or guitar, iRig Mix is excellent"

Read more...
SHARE

"Prepare to be as excited as someone who's just discovered bread that you don't need to slice!"

27 July 2012

DJ Magazine, one of the leading music, dance, clubbing and DJ gear reviews magazines have got themselves in a spin with iRig MIX and DJ Rig: "It is a really clever and innovative system, and as far as we know it's the only iOS DJ app with analogue beat detection and syncing."

Read more...
SHARE

Tilllate magazine tells you why they are "Highly Addictive"

27 July 2012

Tilllate Magazine, the DJ and clubbers bible for nightlife and dance events, have devoted their Technology Column to iRig MIX and DJ Rig: "I now feel a little better knowing if the computer I DJ with blows up during my set, I can simply reach into my pocket and continue rocking the crowd!"

Read more...
SHARE

Andrew Hayward from MacLife reviews IK's new audio mixer for iOS

23 July 2012

"For musicians of all stripes who utilize iOS apps while playing and performing, the iRig Mix can be a very versatile on-the-go mixing option. Hook up a pair of iOS devices, however, and you’ll get the most out of the mixer, as each side can utilize dedicated volume, cue, bass, and treble controls in glorious stereo sound."

Read more...
SHARE

iRig Mix featured as one of "12 Amazing App-Powered Gadgets"

5 July 2012

"iRig Mix: It's Innovative! This appcessory has been called 'a mobile DJ's dream come true' because it provides the same controls that you'd find on a pro DJ mixer. It also includes a guitar/microphone input that you can use with apps that offer real-time audio effects and processing--and it even lets you mix and blend from a single iOS device."

 

Read more...
SHARE

MacProVideo Gets Dizzy on the Decks with iRig MIX and DJ Rig

28 June 2012

MacProVideo, the specialist tutorial, gear and training site for all things Apple related, have been taking a close look at iRig MIX and DJ Rig: "iRig MIX is perfect for those situations when you want to employ touch screen convenience with the speed of mixing on a tactile surface".

Read more...
SHARE

Review of IK's new DJ/Audio mixer for iPhone, iPod touch and iPad

25 June 2012

"...we turn on the iRig MIX, plug in and rock out. The first thing we noticed was how much nicer it is to have tactile, real-world control over the mixer functionality…you definitely feel more liberated, and less like you are just hunched over the single gadget. The second thing you notice is that you feel less like you are using an app. The whole experience feels just that little bit more proper, which goes a long way to helping creativity flow. It's fun, it's a little wacky, and for that we love it."

 

Read more...
SHARE

Computer Music gets excited about iRig MIX and DJ Rig

22 June 2012

Computer Music magazine are well known for their mini product reviews - short, sharp, concise and to the point. "iRig MIX offers a fresh take with some great new features. It's portable, powerful and versatile, and ideal for those seeking iOS DJing with dedicated hardware."

Read more...
SHARE

Resident Advisor takes a close-up look at iRig MIX and iKlip Studio

13 June 2012

Resident Advisor, one of the world's leading DJ, clubbing, events, music and gear sites has taken a close look at iRig MIX and DJ Rig together with iKlip Studio: "DJ Rig can beat sync between decks, and it does it very well."

Read more...
SHARE

Review for IK's new DJ/Audio mixer for iPhone, iPod touch and iPad

11 June 2012

"I appreciated its small size and lightweight form factor. To have a mixer that you can carry with you in a fanny pack along with a couple of iPhones or an iPhone and an iPad means that with just these and the mixer you become a self-contained DJ...something to enable you to play guitar along with an .mp3 when you're playing a small cafe or on the sidewalk."

Read more...
SHARE

Review of IK's new DJ/Audio Mixer for iPhone, iPod touch and iPad

8 June 2012

"The setup is unbelievably simple. Just plug the mixer into the included power adapter, and plug it into a power source. Once the mixer has juice, simple connect it to a set of speakers...you can plug the iRig MIX into a set of portable speakers, a PA system or even your home stereo....it works superbly and is easier to figure out than the features that come with most deejay apps.  This would be a great birthday, or graduation, present for people that love to create playlists or fancies themselves a deejay hobbyist."

Read more...
SHARE

Mike Riley's review of IK's new DJ/Audio mixer for iPhone, IPod touch and iPad

7 June 2012

iRig Mix Rating: 5/5 Stars! "Overall, IK Multimedia have done a super job capturing the nuances of the DJ disc spinning experience, especially when using dual iPhones or iPads attached to the iRig Mix. Sweetness!"

Read more...
SHARE

"X-SYNC function is simply brilliant"

7 June 2012

IK Multimedia has equipped the iRig MIX with a few connections that make it unique. The app is clearly arranged and gives you intuitive access to the most important functions of spinning... Considering the extensive features, the price of 75 Euros is really a bargain.

Read more...
SHARE

Jonathan Morrison reviews iRig Mix and DJ Rig on video

5 June 2012

Jonathan Morrison from TLD Today is not a pro DJ, but shows 100's of thousands of YouTube watchers how anyone can be a DJ on their iPhone, iPod touch and iPad, with the iRig Mix and DJ Rig. "I don’t plan on quitting tech reviewing in favor of a DJ career anytime soon but even with my complete lack of turntable skills I still enjoyed reviewing the iRig Mix by IK Multimedia."

Read more...
SHARE

iLounge.com reviews IK’s new DJ Mixer for iPhone, iPod touch and iPad

4 June 2012

“The iRig MIX is a versatile ‘prosumer’ quality audio mixing accessory at a very accessible price point, with features that will appeal to casual DJs and live performers alike. Even many professional DJs can probably find a place for the iRig MIX for use in smaller gigs or simply for practicing sets in preparation for live gigs with more sophisticated equipment. It’s worthy of our high recommendation.”

Read more...
SHARE

NY1 reviews IK’s new iRig MIX and iRig MIC Cast for iPhone, iPod touch and iPad

4 June 2012

Adam Balkin from NY1 reviews two of IK’s ultra-portable products: The iRig MIX, the first DJ/audio mixer for iPhone, iPod touch and iPad, and the ultra-compact, portable voice recording microphone for iOS devices, The iRig MIC Cast.

Read more...
SHARE

Digital DJ Tips gets up close and personal with iRig MIX

18 May 2012

Digital DJ Tips the DJ gear and techniques gurus were excited to get their hands on one of the first iRig MIX units and immediately set to work checking it out. "For me, the iRig MIX  means I have complete freedom to mix tracks anywhere with the added tactile benefits of using a physical mixer."

Read more...
SHARE
1 2 of 2  

*Legal detail | Warranty