Buy Now

Related Products

iRig AcousticAcoustic guitar microphone/interface for iPhone and iPad

Reviews

 

Check out IK's new acoustic guitar mic system for recording and performance

20 June 2017

Watch Guitar World's Paul Riario demonstrate the iRig Acoustic Stage from IK Multimedia. Listen to the sounds and watch the ease-of-use for performing and recording acoustic guitar!

"I like this little thing a lot"

23 May 2017

"It really does work, and provides a surprisingly clear and faithful tone. Throw in the feedback control and the ability to hook it up to your computer and it really shows its versatility."

Read more...
SHARE

"The clip-on mic sidesteps room acoustics problems"

19 May 2017

"iRig Acoustic Stage does pretty much as claimed. The results from this system are very encouraging - combining good note articulation with tonal depth."

Read more...
SHARE

"Superb! - A fantastic little gadget that could transform the way you play live"

18 April 2017

"This little device is potentially a transformative factor in your choice of guitar - giving live performers the choice of literally any stringed instrument they can lay their hands on."

Read more...
SHARE

Guitar Girl Mag's review of iRig Acoustic Stage

13 April 2017

“IK Multimedia creates products that aid and inspire musicians – I am always looking forward to seeing what they come up with next. The tones I was able to dial in using the iRig Acoustic Stage were very warm and inspiring. It’s portable and priced at around $99, and it is a great device for any musician of any skill level to have in their arsenal.”

Read more...
SHARE

Greg Gazin's review of iRig Acoustic Stage on Canoe.com

13 April 2017

“iRig Acoustic Stage is a great little invention. It’s easy to use and one of the best ways to amplify (pre-amp) and enhance the sound from your acoustic while allowing you to be mobile and not handcuffed by a mic stand. I also like that you can do it all from a belt pack live while on stage or capture your sound to your computer.”

Read more...
SHARE

5/5 for pricing

29 March 2017

"The sound from the little microphone is remarkably full, natural and balanced. It is also a very useful tool, and the most inexpensive way I can think of to capture a good acoustic guitar recording... Awesome."

Read more...
SHARE

GuitarChalk's review/tutorial for IK's new acoustic mic system

21 March 2017

Check out this tutorial/review from GuitarChalks's Bobby Kittleberger, showing you how to record acoustic guitar with iRig Acoustic Stage and his favorite DAW, GarageBand. “The iRig Acoustic Stage makes it incredibly simple, and the results sound surprisingly good. In my opinion, this process made my Taylor sound better than it usually does on other tracks I've recorded.”

Read more...
SHARE

Harmony-Central's review of IK's new acoustic miking system

2 March 2017

“iRig Acoustic Stage Miking System for Acoustic Guitar…if your acoustic guitar has no internal electronics, then this is a pretty close to a no-brainer purchase. iRig Acoustic Stage checks off all the boxes—tone, convenience, DSP, and ease of use—for under $100. And as a bonus, it definitely has its uses for recording.”

Read more...
SHARE

Bass Musician reviews IK's new mic system for acoustic sound

2 March 2017

“The iRig Acoustic Stage from IK Multimedia helps to bring a new depth and authenticity to the sound of your acoustic bass guitar, or in my case, ukulele bass. Priced at $99 USD, the iRig Acoustic Stage is one of the best mics on the market for acoustic instruments."

Read more...
SHARE

"Great sound, great price"

24 February 2017

"The device is very intuitive and can be easily used pretty much without having to think about it... Everything really does sound like an acoustic guitar is supposed to."

Read more...
SHARE

USA Today's "Talking Tech" host demos iRig Acoustic Stage for his FB fans

24 February 2017

Check out this video of Jefferson Graham playing iRig Acoustic Stage, showing off the vibrant and natural sound of his guitar, playing a jazz, finger-style cover of "City of Stars" from "La La Land." And he says, "Very simply, I inserted the little guitar pick-like doodad (iRig Acoustic Stage mems mic) into the acoustic hole, and plugged it into my amp, thus eliminating the need to insert a pickup for the guitar...it sounded great."

Read more...
SHARE

Jefferson Graham features IK's advanced digital mic system for acoustic sound

6 February 2017

Jefferson Graham of USA Today chooses iRig Acoustic Stage as one of the coolest pieces of gear from Winter NAMM 2017: “Amplify an acoustic guitar easily...in the past, guitarists would have to buy pickups and have them installed, which could be tedious. IK Multimedia has a great solution with iRig Acoustic Stage, a little $99 device the size of a guitar pick which connects directly into the sound hole opening of an acoustic guitar. It connects to a power pack that plugs into your amp, computer, phone or tablet, and offers a fuller, richer sound than some pickups.”

Read more...
SHARE

"Another innovative product from IK Multimedia!"

6 February 2017

"The iRig Acoustic Stage system is a cost-effective microphone solution for the acoustic performer, providing a superb natural tone and nice selection of functions at a fraction of the price of other live pickup solutions."

Read more...
SHARE

*Legal detail | Warranty