Buy Now

Product Spotlight

ARC System 2.5Acoustic Room Correction System plug-in with MEMS microphone

SyntronikThe Legendary Synth Powerhouse

iRig Pro I/OUniversal ultra-compact audio/MIDI interface for iPhone, iPad, Android and Mac/PC

Fender Collection 2 for iPadClassic Fender tone on your iPad

Fulltone CollectionThe official Fulltone® effects collection for AmpliTube

iRig Recorder 3 for AndroidPro-audio recording and editing app with video for Android

iRig RecorderPro-audio recording and editing app with video for iPhone/iPad

iRig Acoustic StageAdvanced digital microphone system for acoustic guitar

Fender Collection 2The iconic collection of Fender® amps from the '57 Custom Series, '53 Bassman and '65 Super Reverb

MODO BASSThe first physically modeled electric bass virtual instrument

iLoud Micro MonitorUltra-compact, high quality reference studio monitors

iRig Pro Duo Studio SuiteIncludes: iRig Pro Duo, iRig Mic Studio XLR, iRig Headphones, AmpliTube 4, T-RackS Deluxe, Mic Room, SampleTank 3 SE and Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE for Mac/PC

iRig Pro Duo Studio Suite DeluxeIncludes: iRig Pro Duo, iRig Keys Pro, iRig Mic Studio XLR, iRig Headphones, AmpliTube 4, T-RackS Deluxe, Mic Room, SampleTank 3 SE and Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE for Mac/PC

iRig HD 2Professional quality digital guitar interface for iPhone, iPad, Mac and PC

Lurssen Mastering Console for iPhone/iPadAudio mastering app for iPhone/iPad

Lurssen Mastering ConsoleAudio mastering software for Mac/PC

Total Studio MAXThe ultimate studio bundle: Includes AmpliTube MAX, SampleTank MAX, T-RackS MAX and Miroslav Philharmonik 2.

AmpliTube MESA/Boogie for iPadMESA/Boogie tone on your iPad

iRig Pro DuoUniversal dual channel audio/MIDI interface for iPhone, iPad, Android and Mac/PC

AmpliTube 4 DeluxeHyper realistic guitar amp and FX software with over 116 pieces of gear

iRig Mic StudioLarge-diaphragm digital condenser microphone for iPhone, iPod touch, iPad, Android and Mac/PC

iRig 2Guitar & instrument interface adapter for iPhone, iPod touch, iPad, Mac and Android

Reviews

 

Gearfuse review of IK's reference studio monitors

16 August 2017

"As someone who has had to put up with bulky studio monitors for life, I have to say this was a refreshing break. I thought this small design was intended to make the monitors more portable. But now I think this is sound engineering ingenuity to garner the best audio. This makes recording guitar notes more precise. Simply put, the audio I got was even and clear."

Read more...
SHARE

"I could happily mix with the iLouds on a regular basis"

9 August 2017

"You’ll have to take my word for it that these speakers still put out a surprising amount of lively and solid low frequencies. The frequency response is commendably flat"

Read more...
SHARE

"Exceptional sound quality for the price and size"

4 August 2017

"We don't do star rated reviews on Pro Tools Expert but if we did, the IK Multimedia iLoud Micro Monitors would get 10 out of 10."

Read more...
SHARE

Top music school equips student lab with ultra-compact, accurate studio monitors

11 July 2017

“The compact size and balanced frequency response of the iLoud Micro Monitors made them an ideal choice for equipping the workstations in our Performance Technology Lab” – Bill D’Agostino,  Senior Director, Technology and Facilities.

Read more...
SHARE

"These are probably the best desktop speakers you can get"

28 June 2017

"We approached this review almost wanting to knock the iLoud Micro Monitors, but we really can't. They're great, simple as that!"

Read more...
SHARE

Jordan Kahn's review on 9to5Toys.com

2 May 2017

“At under $300, the iLoud Micro Monitors pack in some pretty impressive features you might not necessarily expect to see in the price range, along with some almost never found in higher-end monitoring solutions. I quite enjoyed A/B-ing my mixes between these, and I was impressed with the audio performance...genuinely pleased with the clarity and accuracy of the reproduction...and can easily see myself popping them in the carry bag to take on guerrilla-style recording sessions and hotel room iPad jams.”

Read more...
SHARE

"Look at/listen to the iLouds. I think you'll like them."

27 April 2017

"They packed clarity, were engaging and bright, and went pretty loud. They had a full bass, clear mids and basically, are up to the job of production in tiny spaces."

Read more...
SHARE

Pro Sound Network's review of IK's new desktop reference system

20 April 2017

“IK Multimedia calls its new iLoud Micro Monitors 'the smallest active studio reference monitoring system in the world' and let me tell you, they sound great...All these features make the iLoud Micro Monitors ideal for music production on the go. From micro monitors to plug-ins to gadget accessories to novel instrument miking solutions, IK Multimedia is clearly a postmodern company that gets it.”

Read more...
SHARE

Magnetic Magazine reviews IK's iLoud Micro Monitor

13 March 2017

“IK Multimedia has done it again, providing an amazing sound solution for mobile producers. The bass that comes out these little boxes might cause some head scratching; it's impressive. I tested with hip-hop, bass music, house music, indie rock, jazz and classical and all came out sounding fantastic. Every range from the lows to the mids to the highs are covered exceptionally well for speakers of this size.”

Read more...
SHARE

BBoyTech Report’s iLoud Micro Monitor review with video!

13 March 2017

Watch this video review from Corry Banks on iLoud Micro Monitor. "The iLoud Micro Monitors are solid. They travel well. The specs are more than I would have imagined for such a small package. Best of all, they pack a pretty powerful punch in a very compact package. I wasn’t necessarily prepared for the huge sound they output in the hotel room."

Read more...
SHARE

Electronic Musician reviews IK's new desktop reference monitor system

9 March 2017

“When listening to the iLoud Micro Monitors, it’s clear right away that their sound surpasses that of just about any pair of desktop or bookshelf multimedia speakers you could compare them to…also has much better stereo imaging and offers greater clarity and detail through the full frequency range. iLoud Micro Monitors deliver the kind of low, vibrational rumble that you can feel.”

Read more...
SHARE

Jason Hidalgo from Reno Gazette-Journal's review

22 February 2017

“Although the speakers are targeted at musicians, you don’t have to be one to enjoy it. Plug it into your iPhone using the flat settings and you get high-quality sound that will impress. Use it with an excellent audio source and it sounds even better...Color me surprised. I had a couple of relatives visit my house while I was testing the device and they were both shocked when they realized all that sound was coming from a pair of small speakers.”

Read more...
SHARE

Sweetwater Minute with Mitch Gallagher

2 February 2017

Mitch Gallagher, Sweetwater’s Editorial Director, got his hands on the iLoud Micro Monitor and made it part of his Top Pro Audio & Music Gear Picks of 2016! Mitch Gallagher takes a look back at great music gear and audio equipment from 2016 and mad iLoud Micro Monitor part of his list.

Read more...
SHARE

"I really would not have thought they'd be this good"

20 January 2017

"These speakers are not just loud but they sound really good. They do sound amazingly balanced, clear and with presence which is reflected in a clean stereo image. Even the bass is very compelling."

Read more...
SHARE

Crowned with 6/6 rating and Recommended award

9 January 2017

"Small but wow! During our test, we really got the feeling that the laws of physics had been suspended. Considering the minuscule dimensions of the speakers the bass range is stunningly distinct. The responsive and warm and round sounding bass surprised us very positively in our test."

Read more...
SHARE

MusicRadar announces the verdict of annual Best Gear readers poll

9 December 2016

Back in November, MusicRadar readers were asked to vote for their favourite new monitor speakers of 2016. The results just came in and iLoud Micro Monitor joins the winning finalists: "Other manufacturers will have to go some to come up with a more attractive option than this."

Read more...
SHARE

"With this sound definitely worth the money"

25 November 2016

"iLoud Micro Monitor shines with a full, well-balanced sound which is absolutely compelling for this size of speakers - they sound considerably "bigger" than they are. They are genuine mobile monitors which are definitely suitable for listening and acoustic analysis of any musical material."

Read more...
SHARE

Technabob’s review of IK’s new iLoud Micro Monitor

16 November 2016

“Musicians have long turned to IK Multimedia for tech gadgets and audio gear to make their lives better. Their latest product, the iLoud Micro Monitors are designed to give musicians – or anyone really – the purest sound available from desktop speakers. These bad boys also offer up a nice wide soundstage that doesn’t seem artificially enlarged, but that accurately replicates the imaging of recorded sources.”

Read more...
SHARE

Here's your chance to vote for the Best Tech of the year!

15 November 2016

MusicRadar has cherry picked iLoud Micro Monitor in their prestigious 'Best in Music Tech Awards 2016'. In their recent review MusicRadar said:"Mini monitors that pack a punch! Surprisingly loud, given their small size".

Read more...
SHARE

Bobby Kittleberger's review of iLoud Micro Monitor

4 November 2016

"Having met such a high standard of sound quality and tone smoothness, the iLoud Micro Monitors are a fantastic, multi-contextual solution for small offices that are doubling as music rooms, small to mid-sized home studios or as a set of low-profile speakers for providing party music that streams from a laptop.…at just under $300, this is still cheaper than many larger budget to mid-grade monitors. Furthermore, the iLoud set is on par or better in terms of sound quality.”

Read more...
SHARE
1 2 of 2  

*Legal detail | Warranty